awarenoob.blogg.se

Winsxs files using parallels on a mac
Winsxs files using parallels on a mac







  1. #Winsxs files using parallels on a mac windows 10
  2. #Winsxs files using parallels on a mac pro

This sure is a great experience using WSL on Mac. The experience is not perfect, but this allows me to use Ubuntu without creating extra Virtual Machine on my MBP, which means a save on system memory when I need to run Windows and Ubuntu at the same time. However, they won’t look good But we can do some small modification to make it better like the following:

#Winsxs files using parallels on a mac windows 10

To achieve this, We should enable Desktop Mapping in the Parallels Desktop with the following steps:Īfterward, the desktop should show the shortcut created on the Windows 10 Desktop. Combining with Parallels Desktop’s feature, you can launch WSL GUI application right from your Mac Desktop. The component wslusc in my WSL Utilities allows you to create shortcuts on Windows Desktop. When you launch a website using wslview, it will open in the default Mac web browser. Then setup Web pages to Open in Mac in the Parallels Configuration: If you used my WSL Utilities, you can already open website using wslview. Opening website/file from WSL to Mac browser Restart the distribution by using wsl -t, and drive will automatically be mounted: So I created a folder /mnt/mac and in my /etc/fstab, I input the following: 1 In my case, I tried to mount \\Mac\Home\. It is suggested to use just the network location as drives can be unmounted automatically by Parallels and thus unpredictable. However, auto-mounting with Mac partition requires something more than documentation provided, otherwise you might have trouble accessing the files.īefore mounting, the file-sharing should be enabled in Parallels Configuration: use sudo mount -t drvfs '\\server\share' /mnt/share to mount netowork location \\server\share.use sudo mkdir /mnt/d & sudo mount -t drvfs D: /mnt/d/ to mount your D drive.Mounting with DrvFs is super easy Without mounting your Windows drive, you can just: WSL has been providing drive mounting feature using DrvFs for some times. You can enable the feature here in Parallels Desktop: Some people might afraid that enabling it has little impact on my laptop. Using Nested Virtualization is essential to use WSL2 and the brand new Windows Docker for WSL2.

winsxs files using parallels on a mac

Using Coherence mode, you can use Windows applications and UWPs such as Windows Terminal just like native apps: I want to upload the CBS file, but I did compress it, it's 19MB and this site won't allow it. It said there were corrupt items, and that it could fix them. Recently, some program icons have been disappearing, so I thought I should run sfc /scannow.

#Winsxs files using parallels on a mac pro

Two important feature in Parallels Desktop is used: Coherence Mode and Nested Virtualization. I'm using Win 8 Pro via Parallels 9 on my mac.









Winsxs files using parallels on a mac